Lipstick Locker: A Lipstick Series

When I first dabbled into makeup, my first obsession was lipstick because it was the easiest thing I could put on and didn’t really require that much makeup know-how to get through. I only used my mom’s old lipsticks, they were so old they actually already smelled like wax. But for the sake of discovery and experimentation, I made do. My mom gave me my first 3 lipsticks when I was a freshman in college, and back then, the trend was either bold lips or nuder-than-nude / mukhang-bangkay lips. I spent many hours looking at different lipstick swatches online and asked my mom to buy MAC Viva Glam 1, Viva Glam Cyndi and Creme d’ Nude. At that time, I knew I was asking my mom for a lot. Neither of us knew a lot about makeup, and to us, MAC was practically a high-end brand. I thought to myself, these will be the only MAC lipsticks I own because they’re so precious. At the moment, I have 17 MAC lipsticks, among others, so you can just imagine how much my freshman self would be so proud of this collection / crying deep inside because of the amount of money I’ve spent on lipsticks.

So today I have decided to create a series of posts dedicated to my growing lipstick collection. It’s not as plentiful as most you’ll see online, but I’m trying a different approach to this by veering away from the usual bundling of colors (reds, nudes, pinks, wines, etc). I’ll be giving away my favorite lipstick combinations as well, so watch out for that.

Now, I’d better get started, before the sun sets and I lose my valuable natural light!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lipstick Locker: A Lipstick Series

  1. Pingback: Lipstick Locker: The KSP Collection |

Leave a Reply

