Tea for Three

Last Month, I had the privilege of doing the makeup for my first fashion editorial for a major magazine – Candy Magazine. I used to read Candy back in grade school and high school because, I mean really, who didn’t? I haven’t bought a copy of Candy since I was a senior in high school, but I can still remember what it was like back then, I see how much Candy has evolved as a magazine. Maybe it’s a generation thing, but honestly, I’m proud to be a Candy girl!

7 6 5 4
3 21I did a no makeup makeup look + freckles + bright lip for this shoot. For the different matte lip colors I used MAC Heroine, MAC Ruby Woo and NYX Lip Pencil in Orange. So happy I finally got to use Heroine and Orange for something! Seeing as none of my clients particularly request such colors HAHAHUHU. I was quite nervous at the start of the shoot as this is my first fashion editorial, something I didn’t expect to have under my belt until around.. past 2 years into the job? And so I am eternally grateful to Ning Nuñez, Candy’s fashion & beauty assistant and good friend of mine, for trusting me with this shoot. 🙂

Fingers crossed for more fashion editorials and published work to come! Teehee

Photography Rxandy Capinpin

Styling Ning Nuñez

Hair Eddiemar Cabiltes

Makeup Nicole Ceballos

Models Jana Stuntz, Hye Won Jang and Linn Oeymo

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

