Makeup Magazine

I first heard of Makeup Magazine when they liked a bunch of my photos on Instagram (random, right?). Naturally, I checked out their account and eventually looked through all of their online platforms and it left me wanting more. I didn’t know much about it then, and I didn’t know where to get my own copy until luckily, my friend and editorial assistant of the magazine, Elora, invited me over to Tully’s Coffee to formally introduce me to the magazine. Side note: Tully’s Coffee has an amazing chocolate muffin. Wow. I don’t usually like sweets or anything that involves more than one kind of chocolate but this was so good.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Makeup Magazine is a bi-monthly magazine that focuses on, yup, makeup. I’ve been waiting for a magazine just like this, where beauty and makeup aren’t just sections of a bigger (and more expensive) magazine. There have actually been attempts in the past, which unfortunately didn’t flourish, but what sets Makeup Magazine apart is that they understand that while we can talk all day, everyday about makeup, it’s a challenge to make it a full-blown magazine. They definitely prioritize quality over quantity in this publication, just the way makeup should be.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

In their July-August 2014 issue, they featured top fashion blogger Camille Co on their cover and revolved the issue on the current season: the rainy season. Their tips and tricks include staying pretty even when it’s rainy, and day-to-night rainy day makeup tutorials. Upon reading it, I conclude that it’s a magazine that could be enjoyed by both makeup newbies, makeup junkies and makeup artists. They feature a good mix of drugstore, branded and luxury makeup for a range of budgets. Speaking of budgets, this magazine is FREE! You can find it in salons, coffee shops, etc. Watch their BTS video until the end to find out where exactly you can find them. 🙂

Oh, and they had a rainy day giveaway recently, and I was lucky enough to win! I’ve never won anything like this in my life huhu. I got the Benefit  Love Me B.Right giftset, which has their Triple Performance Facial Emulsion, It’s Potent! Eye Cream, Total Moisture Facial Cream and the Porefessional. I haven’t had the chance to be adventurous with my skincare mostly because it’s so expensive, so yay for this! I hope I’ll be able to afford keeping this skincare regimen when I’m finished with these.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAI have two more copies of Makeup Magazine with me in case anyone wants their own copy! Just let me know. 🙂

Follow Makeup Magazine on the following Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram. You can visit their website via http://makeupmagazine.com.ph/

 

 

This entry was posted in Makeup and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

