FHM July 2014

Last July, I bought my first ever copy of FHM, and it was quite special because it was also the first ever magazine I bought that had my work printed on its pages. I don’t have many words for this shoot, except that I had never experienced anything like it. I was lucky enough to do the grooming for Justin Melton, basketball player for San Mig Coffee and all-around cool guy. It was such a pleasure to work with him, and getting to know him along the way. The clothes were beautiful, thanks to the just as beautiful stylist, Meg Manzano. This shoot just made me even more frustrated that I loved menswear but can’t wear them huhu. I also got to meet photographer Ejay Leung of Midnight Bonkers, as well as Ash Mahinay, the writer. 

I wouldn’t have chosen any other gig to have been my first published work, definitely. 

Zinio_FHM_July_2014 132 Zinio_FHM_July_2014 133 Zinio_FHM_July_2014 134 Zinio_FHM_July_2014 135Check out this entry on my Behance too! 🙂

All photos are owned by FHM Magazine.

This entry was posted in Makeup and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

