Straightforward

2013 was a good year of makeup for me, and 2014 was greeted by this fresh set of photos from one of my last shoots in 2013. I was given the opportunity to do the makeup for the latest release of Straightforward Clothing, their derbies! It was quite a fun shoot comprised of chasing after the sun, blotting away sweat and trying to make a shot look “cold” in the Manila heat HAHA I think that was my favorite part.

I think this is the first time I’ve ever gone to a shoot without knowing anyone in it, and I’d say it was a lot of fun. Walk in as strangers and walk away as friends. Fingers crossed for more shoots like this in 2014. ๐Ÿ™‚ย Image

Image

Yay for finally having a nice shot of me doing makeup!! ๐Ÿ™‚

ImageImageImageImageImageScreen Shot 2014-01-15 at 12.05.59 PMImageImageImage

Modeled by Iana Bernardez and Mikee Reyes

Photos by Benjo Beringuela of Shutter Panda Photography

Many thanks to Jerald Sze and Aleli Salac for this shoot!

Shop their shoes and baseball shirts (!!!!!) throughย http://www.straightforward.ph/

Check this project out on my Behanceย too ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Nicole

This entry was posted in Makeup, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

