Around The World: USA Makeup Haul

Okay, so I didn’t really go the US this summer but Arthur did and I gave him a list of things to buy for me anyway HIHI.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAMAC Lipstick in Ruby Woo

So I asked him if he could scavenge for RiRi Woo and he let me know while we were both abroad that he already got it! To our surprise, when he gave it to me, it was Ruby Woo and not RiRi Woo. As you can see, it remains unused and I’m still waiting for the perfect opportunity to wear it. Probably on a really humid day ’cause I’ve heard a lot on how dry it is, which is why I haven’t gone around to buy it. Except RiRi Woo. It’s Rihanna. I love Rihanna.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Kat Von D True Romance Eyeshadow Palette in Ladybird

If you asked me what my favorite eyeshadow brand is, I’d say Kat Von D in a heartbeat. My first ever eyeshadow palettes that were completely my own were KVD and I’ve cheated on her with UD for a while but now that she’s back, so am I. This is my fourth palette in three years and I absolutely love all of my True Romance palettes. I haven’t tried this one out but all my other KVD palettes are richly pigmented, easy to blend and long-lasting. This particular one called out to me ’cause it’s an all-matte palette and while the colors don’t intrigue me as her other palettes, I’m sure it’ll still work out well since selections for matte shadows are so limited. I have yet to try UD’s Naked Basics. Maybe on my next trip! If I still have money.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAUrban Decay 24/7 Glide-on Eye Pencil in Abyss

I’m a recent convert and believer of Urban Decay’s 24/7 eye pencils and I thought of investing in one bright colored eyeliner. The only way I’ve been color-lining is using an eyeliner brush and using wet colored eyeshadow and this process takes quite a while and doesn’t really exactly achieve that eyeliner look. Here’s to the first of hopefully many colored eyeliners. And maybe they want to consider lowering the price ’cause this was quite a splurge.

So that marks the end of my Around The World Hauls! Hopefully/not-so-hopefully, this will be my last makeup haul in a while. I should really start controlling myself when it comes to buying makeup haha. I’m trying to get around to posting more looks and makeup related things so I’m praying for time to do all of them.

This entry was posted in Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

