Around The World: Europe Makeup Haul

This summer was definitely my most traveled summer and I really wouldn’t trade it for the world. While I filter through 210+gb worth of photos and videos from my recent trip to the beautiful and my personal favorite continent Africa, here’s something in between travel and makeup. Every trip always involves shopping and I’m always magnetized to practically any store that sells makeup. Lately, I’ve been easing up on buying makeup because I believe that I already have a good variety of tools and colors such that I buy just the little things now and then. It’s only until I decided to photograph all of them that I realized just how much I bought in a matter of 9 weeks, considering I said I’d stop buying. Oops. At least I can promise that they won’t go to waste though! 😀

Let’s start with my trip to Europe!

Image

Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet #40 – La Sensuelle.

I figured that if I was in France, I’d better get makeup from a French brand and what better brand that Chanel? Actually, I’d say Guerlain but it was just much too expensive – this was a good 18 euros cheaper. This wasn’t even the color I initially wanted, I thought this was the red one I wanted but as you can see, it has a quite a bit of violet in it. I was in a rush to buy it and I really thought the one I wanted was #40 and not #38. I was already in Paris when I got to try it on because I wanted it to be my Parisian lipstick so I wouldn’t have been able to change it anyway. Nonetheless, it’s an amazing lipstick. It’s not really matte, it’s a little too creamy and has a bit of a shine to it. It worked out well for me in Europe since the climate is terribly dry and I can’t imagine using a matte lipstick when I visited so no complaints on this one! Also, the packaging is absolutely beautiful. Black and gold is always a classic, and it has a push kind of lock to it so I feel a little bit more confident about it not opening and breaking in my traincase.

ImageImage

Urban Decay Oz the Great and Powerful – Theodora Palette

Oooh I really like this palette. At first I wanted the Glinda palette cause of the packaging – it was absolutely beautiful and ethereal, the irrational side of my kicked in 4th gear. Thankfully, I was on allowance and a credit limit that I decided to go with this one. And yes, this was definitely worth paying the 43 Euros making it the most expensive piece of makeup I’ve ever owned. But at least I got 8 beautiful eyeshadows,  Super Saturated High Gloss Lip Color in Theodora and 24/7 Glide-on Eye Pencil in Zero (also now my favorite eyeliner in the world). I’ve used this palette only twice as of the moment and I have nothing but praise – smooth, pigmented, wearable and long-lasting. my favorite colors are West (left corner) and the gold half of Spell.

Image

Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion – Original. I needed an extra 7 euros to avail of the rebate so I decided to buy this, which was not at all 7 euros but I figured if I bought something, at least I would actually use it. 😀 For the longest time I’ve been living off of my travel sized primer potion that came with my Naked 1 palette and I foresee it running out in the near future so I finally bought a full-sized one. I don’t think this product needs anymore explanation aside from it being the top rated primer around. And it was loads cheaper (at least in France) than its Too Faced counterpart.

This is part 1 of 4 hauls! I’ll try to post one per day until it runs out, and by then I’d hopefully be half-way through my Africa photos. 🙂

This entry was posted in Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Around The World: Europe Makeup Haul

  1. bubliibeauty says:

    Ah-mazing palette … loved your blog
    http://beautyndbest.com/

  2. Must Have Boxes says:

    Lovely haul! I love that UD palette.

    – KW
    http://musthaveboxes.com

Leave a Reply

