Improv

A few days ago, Arthur and I had a shoot where I thought we’d only shoot a guy friend of ours so I only brought the basics for skin – foundation, concealer and powders – and all my face brushes and thankfully my eyebrow brushes. When we get to the studio, I was apparently also doing a girl friend of ours and I was unprepared. Luckily, she brought the makeup clutch I gave her for her birthday and all of her brushes. This is what we were able to come up with and managed to squeeze in the last few minutes we had in the studio!

ImageImageImageImage

It was also my first time in a very long time to use pencil eyeliner on the upper lash line and there is definitely a reason why I stopped using it the moment I experienced gel liner. Gel liner is much easier to manipulate in terms of thickness if you use the proper brush, and easier to smudge and correct. It also glides on smoother so you won’t get those bumpy looking lines. Nonetheless, I was thankful I accidentally dropped the eyeliner in my kit for this day ’cause eyeliner can really do wonders to eye makeup.

The one I used here, and will be using from now on, is Urban Decay’s 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Zero. Amazing pigmentation, lasts long even on my watery eyes where eyeliner smudges within five minutes on my waterline, and glides on smoothly with minimal pulling. The downside is the price, but if you’re thinking of investing, this would be it. 🙂

Photos by Arthur Tan

This entry was posted in Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

