Happy Thoughts

It’s Sunday night, the eve of the start of the craziest finals week I will face in my 4 semesters in college. For the first time, I have 1) three written finals exams – two of which are consecutive 2) I have had three oral exams in three demanding subjects – two down, one more to go 3) Full advertising campaign pitch 4) A research paper I’m still in the process of reading up on, hence still nothing on paper. My battle plan of life is already very carefully planned out, 80% studying + 20% human needs. Now, I just have to find the will, motivation and inspiration to execute this plan.

Considering the weight of all the stuff I need to do, you may be wondering, ‘why the hell is she writing a blog then..?’ Aha, if you must know, makeup is part of the 20% human needs in my life. Thus, behold the list of makeup I’ve been lusting over, which serves as the beautiful, colorful and bright light at the end of this hell of a tunnel.

  1. Illamasqua Powder Blush in Lover

    Perfect peach blush

  2. Benefit Girl Meets Pearl

    Who doesn't love a pearly shimmer?

  3. Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Exposed

    It's so natural(ly) beautiful

  4. MAC Lipstick in Party Parrot

    You will forever be just a dream, stupid limited edition lipstick

  5. MAC Lipstick in Watch Me Simmer

    You, Me, March 24.

Default expression for the week to come:

One day at a time. Breathe iiiiiiin. HOLD.

Nicole x

This entry was posted in Life, In General, Makeup and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

