#nowplaying – Valentine’s Day

It’s been a while since my last #nowplaying post and I guess I just really have to make one for this ‘holiday’. I’ve never really been big on this whole Valentine’s Day thing for as long as I can remember but my expectations for this day have greatly decreased as the years (and the boys) have come and gone. Safe to say that since my senior year in highschool, I’ve been greatly enjoying Valentine’s Day simply ’cause I stopped giving it much importance.

Now that I look back on what I did last year, I dug up my archives and found that I made a post like this. Check last year’s list here. I remember eating really heavy, full meals with every meal I ate that day ’cause I spent it with 3 different groups of single friends. Food = true and real love. HAHA. But it’s true. Personally, I don’t know what’s in store for me this year but I’ve got a few fun things planned! Food very much involved, of course.

On to the music you really ought to listen to this Valentine’s Day. For the loved, loveless, lovely, etc:

  1. Make You Feel My Love – Adele
  2. I Would Do Anything For You – Foster The People (I will never ever get enough of this song)
  3. Shooting Star – Bag Raiders (This too)
  4. Endlessly – The Cab
  5. So Close – Jon McLaughlin
  6. A Love That Will Last – Renee Olstead
  7. Sway – Bic Runga
  8. One And Only – Adele
  9. I Won’t Say I’m In Love – Hercules OST
  10. With You – Chris Brown
  11. The Chain – Ingrid Michaelson
  12. Without You – David Guetta x Usher
  13. Collide – Howie Day
  14. You Make It Real – James Morrison
  15. Heartbreak Warfare – John Mayer
  16. One Less Lonely Girl – Justin Bieber
  17. The Way You Look Tonight – Maroon 5 (I love you, Adam Levine.)
  18. Nothing Lasts Forever – Maroon 5
  19. True – Ryan Cabrera
  20. Heart – Stars
  21. Smile – Uncle Kracker
  22. A Whole New World – Aladdin OST
  23. I Can’t Make You Love Me – Bonnie Raitt / Adele Cover
  24. I Will Learn To Love Again – Kaci
  25. Stay – Lisa Loeb

From my little heart, I wish you all a happy valentine’s day! Consider it a special day to either overeat or just be extra cheesy.

Nicole x

This entry was posted in Life, In General. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

