#nowplaying – Pablo Neruda Vibes

I think everyone knows the poem Tonight I Can Write The Saddest Lines by the famed Pablo Neruda. To those who don’t, here are a few of my favorite lines/verses from the poem:

Tonight I can write the saddest lines.
I loved her, and sometimes she loved me too.

Through nights like this one I held her in my arms
I kissed her again and again under the endless sky.

She loved me sometimes, and I loved her too.
How could one not have loved her great still eyes.

Tonight I can write the saddest lines.
To think that I do not have her. To feel that I have lost her.

To hear the immense night, still more immense without her.
And the verse falls to the soul like dew to the pasture.

I no longer love her, that’s certain, but maybe I love her.
Love is so short, forgetting is so long.

Incredibly painful and sad to read, isn’t it? Like most things, words like these hurt and haunt us simply because we acknowledge its reality.

But why am I talking about this poem in relation to a #nowplaying post. It’s 42 minutes past two in the morning and I’ve just finished playing a bad streak of Tetris Battle and studying for Psy101 long quiz for later and its usually around this time I feel a bout of loneliness and sadness.

So

Tonight, I can listen to the saddest songs.

  1. Gotten – Slash ft. Adam Levine
  2. Here Without You – 3 Doors Down
  3. I Can’t Make You Love Me – Bonnie Raitt / Bon Iver / Adele (either of the versions hurt just the same)
  4. Talking To The Moon – Bruno Mars. (There’s an extra sad version of this, the one without the beats. Just pure piano)
  5. Like We Used To – A Rocket To The Moon (Piano version)
  6. Stay – Hurts
  7. Slow Dancing In A Burning Room – John Mayer / Michael Henry and Justin Robinett / Michael Henry and Justin Robinett + Jazz Zamora drum mix
  8. So Close – Jon McLaughlin
  9. Thinking Of You – Katy Perry
  10. Because I’m Stupid (acoustic) – Kim Hyun Joong (BOF Soundtrack)
  11. Stay – Lisa Loeb
  12. Just A Feeling – Maroon 5
  13. Good To You – Marianas Trench
  14. New American Classic – Taking Back Sunday
  15. Remembering Sunday – Taking Back Sunday (Probably one of the saddest songs created)

Well that list turned out to be longer than I expected HAHAHA. Don’t get me wrong though, I had an amazing long weekend; I’ll write about it as soon as I get the time to actually like credibly cause everything that has happened deserved to be written well!

Here’s to hopefully a good night’s sleep without nightmares and a good day and rest of the week ahead!

Nicole x

 

This entry was posted in #nowplaying, Life, In General and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

