Daily x Tip: Blush Effects

In my opinion, one of the most amazing things about makeup is its ability to change and at the same time enhance a person’s features. One thing I consider myself not blessed with, in terms of facial features, is high cheekbones. I absolutely love high cheekbones. On anyone. And I don’t have it. So I fake it. Or make it seem like I have higher cheekbones. HAHAH. So here are some tips on the different ways to apply blush.

To make your cheeks seem slimmer, apply your blush vertically down the center of each cheek.

To enhance or make it seem like you have cheekbones, apply blush on the cheekbone near the eyes.

To get a fresh, natural look, apply blush on just the apples of the cheeks. The apples of your cheeks are the fattest parts of your cheeks when you smile.

To make your face seem more contoured, put it right on top of the hollows of your cheeks. If you contour your cheeks, put it on top of the contouring powder.

To make a long face wider and less vertical, apply blush horizontally.

What I do is put blush on the apples of my cheeks for a fresh look and extend it up to my cheekbones so that I have cheek bones too. Hee. Adding highlighter on the cheekbones also really make a lot of difference. ๐Ÿ™‚ Wish I could post a sample on what I do but my skin is horrible right now and I’m swamped with so many readings! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Midterm hellweek up ahead.

Stay sane and healthy, everyone!

Nicole x

This entry was posted in Daily x Tip, Makeup and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

