#makeupgraduation – Melissa Yu as Mulan

New and very short hashtag series on my makeup graduation last friday, June 10. As early as April, I had already planned out this look for my Chinese friend Melissa Yu. I knew already wanted a Chinese warrior/Mulan vibe going and while I was in Guangzhou, I saw an editorial of this Chinese girl and used it as my peg. It was quite a challenge to do as there were a lot of fine lines and every little smudge made a difference. Also, I wanted to attain that Asian dewy skin look and hopefully, I did.

Hooked brows and winged tips

Outlined lips

Model on duty

BTS

This proved to be harder than I had anticipated

You're always there for the grandest moments

Photos by Elora Picson. I met Elora way back in grade school when we were both no where near who and what we are now. She’s a real pleasure to have around the studio snapping around every now and then and I really don’t know how they manage to get those kinds of shots with minimal lighting and stuff. I guess I’m really not made for this photography thing, I can take pictures of lips but how is it that all of these shots look more creative and over-all better than mine?? HAHAHA. I will never understand but I’m just glad I have a friend like Elora to run to if I need some professional shots taken. She’s a real talent and be sure to check her blog out as well.

I’ve actually drafted this a million years back in the hope of our official photographer uploading his shots but it’s still not out so here’s a.. preview? of what’s about to come. I haven’t really seen any of the shots yet but I’m crossing my fingers that they’ll be portfolio-ready.

And I don’t think I’ve officially announced this here but, I am now officially a professional makeup artist as of last friday, June 10. Don’t hesitate to contact me through my email ceballos.nicole@gmail.com and/or send me a message or call me at 0917 872 5917 for any of your makeup needs – debut, wedding, party, photoshoot, anything! I’d be more than glad to attend to them. ๐Ÿ™‚

Nicole x

This entry was posted in #makeupclass, Makeup and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to #makeupgraduation – Melissa Yu as Mulan

  1. deejfabian says:

    woooo go nix and mel! getting nearer to your dreams haha

  2. Elora Picson says:

    I just read this! Thank you for the kind words, Nicole. ๐Ÿ™‚ Can’t wait to work with you very soon!

Leave a Reply

