The Green-Eyed Monster

Somewhere, in a land far far away called Sisiemey, there lived a lonely girl who desperately wanted to turn green for reasons unknown to everyone but her Creator. Frustrated that she couldn’t turn green on her own, she called for a deity that could possibly transform her into the woman she tried so hard to become. Just like every other day in her life, finding ways to turn herself green, the deity she had been praying for had arrived empty-handed but wise-minded.

In an instant, she asked the deity to work her magic and turn her green because she couldn’t, no matter how many times she tried. Moments later, when she opened her eyes and look at her reflection, she had become, only better. Though she wasn’t green all over, she had green eyes that emphasized the best part of her. And for that, she was eternally grateful.

The green-eyed monster is still in search for her Prince Charming so that just like every other fairy-tale, she may have her happily ever after. Although, she wouldn’t mind swapping Prince Charming for a shopping spree in a few towns away called Sephora so that she may have a happier ever after.

____________________

Caught your eye, didn’t I? HAHAHA I apologize for the corny intro, I just felt like spicing it up a little bit. But, there is a purpose for that! That ‘fairy tale’ reflects true life as that was what happened. I really did ask my teacher to do this look for me hehe. Like I’ve mentioned in my previous post, I was lucky enough to have friendly photographers take my pictures and instruct me how to pose. Be sure to check them out on their Like page on Facebook, RedEye Photography. I’m not used to being photographed outside of CADs photoshoots and my brother because I’m not really fond of the idea of strangers taking my pictures but this team of photographers are a blast to work with. They were patient in photographing girls like me who don’t know how to model.

The Deity, Cheryl Cabanos

The transforming process

Transformation is nearly complete!

Et Viola

The Green-Eyed Monster Can Stick On Walls

The Green-Eyed Monster's attempts to 'smize'

Confused, "How Do You Model Anyways" Face

Look at the blending on this look. Absolutely amazing skills

Am I getting any better at this modeling thing, yet?

After reviewing these shots, I noticed that my collar bones are insane. They’re sticking out like crazy that day. Not sure if that’s a good thing. All in all, it was a great experience to finally be the model. It was fun to pose around the camera quite cluelessly and emerge knowing how to ‘smize’ even just a little bit. Maybe after this, I’ll be able to model better for my own makeup experiments. Maybe.

To end this, if you were to name me as a green-eyed monster, what would you give me? The Green-Eyed Monster’s beyond generic and unoriginal.

Makeup by the amazing Cheryl Cabanos. Hair by my classmate Karen. Photography by RedEye Photography. Photo credit: Jhing Formoso, Jay Gamboa, Mike Yonzon.

This entry was posted in #makeup, GPOY, Makeup and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Green-Eyed Monster

  1. Elora Picson says:

    You look good as a model, too! Maybe you should be my model na lang! :>

    • Nicole says:

      Haha Elora! That’s very nice of you to say, let’s see! Can’t wait for you to shoot with us on friday, super! I’ve been looking at your photos and I’m just sure you’ll do a good job!

  2. Jay says:

    Tnx Nicole…

  3. Deb Victa says:

    Your super mega-defined collar bones are a good thing, Nix! 😉 Just so you know.
    You look gorgeous! 🙂

    • Nicole says:

      Can’t believe I saw this more than a year too late! Thanks, Deb! Haven’t seen your gorgeous face in a while! Visit soon. 🙂

  4. Starla Beekman says:

    I just thought that green eyes are very sexy. I have deep brown eyes and i would really love to have green eyes. oh how i wish. `::;`

    Till next time http://www.healthmedicinelab.com/stomach-pain-after-eating/

Leave a Reply

