The Hottie and the Nottie Fashion Show

While all fashion blogs are blogging about Philippine Fashion Week, I am so original with blogging about a small scale fashion show held in Ateneo, The Hottie and the Nottie Fashion Show. The fashion show was a project by the Psych 101 section M. A friend of mine got me as their makeup artist to do the makeup of the girls and it was quite an experience as it was my first. Thank you, section M!

Trinca Diploma in a 70s Outfit and Hot Pink Smokey Eyes

Bea Crisologo in Aqua eye makeup

Gab Cabangon for the intermission

Models taking their bow

After the fashion show, I made a batch of wicked oreos and brought it over to a friend’s party. Still thinking if I should post a How To on that. Happy birthday, Toni! Also, check out my new links under Young Folks at the sidebar. Check out Melissa Yu, for some short stories, lists and generally good insight. Get your good supply of bags and shoes from HEBE Manila while supplies last!

Currently looking for more bloggers and the like to put on my blogroll so if you want a spot on the list, just let me know by commenting or emailing! 🙂

Nicole x

Photo credit: Bien Cruz

This entry was posted in Makeup and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Hottie and the Nottie Fashion Show

  1. Rachael says:

    I’m curious about what sort of psych project a fashion show is. Was it an experiment in what people are attracted to? The pictures look like it was a really fun night!
    I would love to be on your blogroll. Which seems awkward to say since you know nothing about me, but feel free to check out my blog if you’re interested.

    • Nicole says:

      It’s meant to be a guide to Ateneo fashion. How it’s connected to psych, I don’t really know, I’ve yet to find out when I take this class next semester. 🙂
      Sure, just let me know what name you want your name to be on my blog roll and I’ll put you there.

  2. If you don’t plan to make a How To on Wicked Oreos, I might as well lose my head and tie you to a chair and pry it out of you. Or better yet threaten you (blackmail) to make me a dozen. Love you Nix :))

    -Niki

    • Nicole says:

      HAHAHA Niki! I miss you! I’ll cook you a dozen and feed them all to you (try to hide it from the prying hands of Jorel and Yuta) on our first day of classes! I can’t wait for another year with you and the rest! Can we still go to Cerealicious periodically?? I think we’d all like that. Hehehe.

  3. marialeonila says:

    Galing naman ng wifey ko! haha
    Can you add me to your blogroll?

Leave a Reply

