#makeup

In lieu of making a #makeupclass post, I experimented on myself and took pictures ’cause I forgot to bring my camera to class today. This won’t be your typical makeup look because I took advantage of the fact that God gave me two eyes. Being a lazy girl that wants to accomplish more at one swing, I decided to try two different eye makeup looks for both my eyes. Usually, when I’m just experimenting at home, I don’t do my whole face complete with moisturizer, foundation, concealer, contouring, etc., but since I wanted to try out my new concealer palette, I decided to do my whole face as well.

On thursday and friday, my friend got me to do the makeup for her org’s photoshoot so I decided to get some practicing done after I saw the pegs. Lots of blacks and fancy falsies since they’re going for quite an avant garde look. More of that after the shoot.

Just So You Know’s

  1. All false eyelashes are too short in width to cover my whole lashline so if you’ll notice, only 3/4 of my eye lashes are false.
  2. I am trying to work this whole photo rendering thing and I really don’t know how to make it look creative or artsy so any help would gladly be accepted.
  3. I tried to make my hair look sexy messy. I think it just came out messy, though.
  4. Guess how much my falsies are? Heehee

Before - After

Lady Gaga advertisement peg.

Sharp violet eyes with the help of scotch tape

My attempt at trying to 'model'

Yay for self-timers

As per usual, I’m more than happy to receive comments, suggestions, hellos, etc. Just leave a comment here or click my Formspring link and submit there! πŸ™‚

Nicole x

This entry was posted in #makeup, GPOY, Makeup and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to #makeup

  1. ikik09 says:

    Me likes the green background! =)))

    Like the violet eyes more! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

