Peg Schmeg

Tonight/this morning, I decided to forego the sleeping pills and decided to entertain my insomniac self with a very healthy dose of makeup pegs I hope to copy in the future. I be posting some here for everyone looking for pegs but too lazy to search the whole web. I hand-picked these, personally, if that makes any special at all. HAHAHA.

1. Sarah Geronimo in Preview’s September 2010 Cover. This look had me the moment I saw the cover. It’s the perfect Golden Girl look, if you ask me.Perfect contouring, perfect blending, perfect lighting. I especially love her lips here.

Gorgeous, isn't she?

Also, I found an instructional video from Preview’s Stylebible.ph

2. Make Up For Ever. So I googled Make Up Forever and this caught my eye.

3. BoA in Game MV. This look is all over the internet and if I may, I think this is a legendary look in Kpop. I actually tried doing this look but didn’t get to replicate it completely as I lacked some essential materials so I never got to post my version here. Soon, hopefully, I’ll be able to do this properly.

That’s all for tonight, I guess. For more wearable makeup pegs, I suggest you guys check out Blake Lively, Leighton Meester, Jennifer Aniston, Mila Kunis and Miranda Kerr. For more avant garde ones, just search for edgy brands that post looks online like Make Up For Ever, MAC and Nars.

How To: Improvise Lip Colors With Eye Shadow still coming soon. I’m still waiting for my camera to be fixed or when my friend returns my DSLR.

Fresh batch of new makeup brushes coming third week of April, wee! Makeup classes start on April 11, wee some more! It’s gonna be one pretty summer.

On a more irrelevant note, because I’m saving photos for another photo dump soon, here’s a preview of what I’ve been up to so far.

Basically just been hanging out with the best people in the world, CADs.

Movie Marathon with unbuttered popcorn, fruits and salads with another set of the best people in the world tomorrow.

Good morning

Nicole x

Credits to Tonio Del Rosario for the picture!

This entry was posted in Life, In General, Makeup and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

