#nowplaying

Round three of songs. Maybe I should do it a daily thing? I’ll definitely post when I have the time and substance to post though.

You’ll Be In My Heart – Usher

I’m not feeling the need to post lyrics since I’m guessing everyone’s even just a little familiar with this song. It’s a lovely remake the theme song of the Disney classic, Tarzan. Although it’s by Usher, there’s no rap or any of the sort. Just a very pure and raw remake of beautiful song for DisneyMania.

Who’s That Chick – Rihanna

Sound is my remedy
Feeding me energy
Music is all I need

Baby I just wanna dance
I don’t really care
I just wanna dance
I don’t really care.. care.. care

She’s been a crazy dicta
Disco diva.. and you wonder
Who’s that chick? who’s that chick?

My heart is a dancer beating like a disco drum

Dog Days Are Over – Florence + The Machine

You Make My Dreams – Hale & Oates

On a night when bad dreams become a screamer
When they’re messin’ with the dreamer
I can laugh it in the face
Twist and shout my way out

This is from the movie (500) Days of Summer – very lovely movie, not for everyone though. It has split reviews but personally, this movie never fails to strike a chord on my rocklike heartstrings. This is just a really feel good song and everytime I hear it, the specific scene in the movie that this played in just replays in my head.

One In A Million – Ne-Yo

If I posted excerpts of the song, it wouldn’t do much justice for the song since this song is really nice. The dance sequence in this video is also really hot. I’m a big Ne-Yo fan so I’m sort of biased but really, no matter how cliche´this song may sound or seem, it’s still really good. Not to mention, this song holds a special place in my heart.

Speechless – Lady GaGa

You popped my heart seams
On my bubble dreams, bubble dreams

And I know that it’s complicated
But I’m a loser in love
So baby raise a glass to mend
All the broken hearts
Of all my wrecked up friends

This song shows a different side of Lady Gaga and it really just shows her versatility as an artist and the lyrics also use really good wordplay, imagery and the like that I can’t even analyze. Or, maybe if I tried, I’ll get it.

Sure Thing – Miguel

It’s a cute song on partnering like,

Writer babe
You could be the quote
If I’m the lyric baby
You could be the note
Record that!
Saint, I’m a sinner
Prize, I’m a winner

All of the lyrics, except for the chorus, is just this so I thought it was cute.

Deja Vu – Mike Posner (feat. Boyz II Men)

You were loving me, I was loving you
You can come over and we can have deja vu
We could have deja vu

She was reminiscing in her mind
I’m just trying to make up for lost time
But we acting nervous
Cause we’ve been here before

Have I ever mentioned I’m a big fan of Mike Posner?

What is this Feeling? – Wicked

My pulse is rushing:
My head is reeling:
My face is flushing:
What is this feeling?
Fervid as a flame,
Does it have a name?
Loathing
Unadulterated loathing
For your face
Your voice
Your clothing

Let’s just say – I loathe it all
Ev’ry little trait, however small
Makes my very flesh begin to crawl
With simple utter loathing
There’s a strange exhilaration
In such total detestation
It’s so pure and strong!

Though I do admit it came on fast
Still I do believe that it can last
And I will be loathing
Loathing you
My whole life long!

This song is LOVEly.

I have more songs to share but I guess I’ll just save those for another day. Btw, all of the #nowplaying posts are uncategorized songs. The only category it probably falls under is that I like them. Hahaha. Either way, I hope you guys listen to these and enjoy them

 

This entry was posted in #nowplaying and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

