#nowplaying

In both my twitter and tumblr, I usually post what I’m listening to just to express what I’m feeling without having to exploit myself and just to share what beautiful music I’m enjoying at the moment. So here’s a playlist of really nice songs  I’d like to share with you guys.

Gotten – Slash featuring Adam Levine.

I’ve been saving

These last words for

One last miracle.

Never Gonna Leave This Bed (Acoustic) – Maroon 5

Take it, take it all
Take all that I have
I’d give it all away just to get you back
And fake it, fake it all
Take what I can get

World Spins Madly On – The Weepies

Everything that I said I’d do
Like make the world brand new
And take the time for you
I just got lost and slept right through the dawn
And the world spins madly on

I’m Not That Girl – Wicked OST

Hands touch, eyes meet
Sudden silence, sudden heat
Hearts leap in a giddy whirl

Don’t dream too far
Don’t lose sight of who you are
Don’t remember that rush of joy

Ev’ry so often we long to steal
To the land of what-might-have-been
But that doesn’t soften the ache we feel
When reality sets back in

Don’t wish, don’t start
Wishing only wounds the heart

(So basically the whole song is quite perfect)

This Love – G Dragon

This is a Kpop version of Maroon 5’s This Love. It’s in Korean and it has a different meaning. The rapping is really good, I give this one to G Dragon.

Talking To The Moon – Bruno Mars

At night when the stars
light up my room
I sit by myself

Talking to the Moon
Try to get to You
In hopes you’re on
the other side
Talking to me too
Or am I a fool
who sits alone
Talking to the moon

I’ve been hung up on this song since I first heard it in October. I’ve always liked the sound of it but it took me a while to pay attention to the lyrics and when I did, I just fell in love with it even more. One of Bruno Mars’s best works, definitely.

Hakuna Matata -The Lion King OST

Hakuna Matata! What a wonderful phrase
Hakuna Matata! Ain’t no passing craze

It means no worries for the rest of your days

It’s our problem-free philosophy
Hakuna Matata!

When life is incredibly stressful, I think of this. Positive thinking goes a really long way.

Reaching – Jason Reeves

You’re inches from my fingertips,
I’ve come as close as I can get,
I’m reaching but the rest is up to you,
‘Cause I don’t ever want to miss,
being here with you like this,
I’m trying but it’s all that I can do,
I’m reaching but the rest is up to you

Hungover – Ke$ha

And now the party’s over,
and everybody’s gone
I’m left here with myself and I wonder what went wrong
And now my heart is broken
Like the bottles on the floor
Does it really matter?
Or am I just hungover you?
ah ah ah, ah ah ah
Or am I just hungover?

A lot of people underestimate Ke$ha and think she’s just another trashy artist with zero musical abilities and creativity. I actually really love Ke$ha and if you listen to her not-so-party girl songs, you’d see that she’s actually quite good. Listen to Goodbye by Ke$ha too, it’s really good. If it’s not, I give you permission to slap my boobs.

I guess that’s all for now. I have math class in like 7 minutes and I’m still at home, which is like 10 minutes away so either way I won’t make it. And I probably won’t leave until 5 minutes from now. Garrr why am I so undisciplined today. Also, did I mention I had a long test in math and I seriously don’t get the lesson? Garrr x infinity.

Anyway, I hope you guys enjoy the songs on this playlist.

Love

Nicole x

This entry was posted in #nowplaying and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

